Facebook’s Privacy Concerns


“Polonius thinks this curtain looks like a good thing to hide behind.
Polonius is no longer online
.”

(Facebook Newsfeed edition of Shakespeare’s Hamlet )

http://www.mcsweeneys.net/2008/7/30schmelling.html

I say neither a borrower nor a lend’r be
For borrowing dulls the edge of husb’ndry
Methinks a curtain is a good place to hide
Alas I don’t have enough time to bide
Neither can I borrow time nor lend to the king
Behind the curtain I think of dirges to sing.
Their privacy concerns are stricter than mine 
He found me here and I am no longer online 
.

Leave a Reply

