Maiden flight

Yesterday morning I saw the bird chick supposed to be in the nest  of twigs built by its mother on the air-conditioning unit in the balcony.It had apparently fallen down ,may be, trying to fly.


Later when I came out briefly to the balcony I did not find it on the floor. Could it reach back the nest by its maiden flight?  I doubt it. There was no way the parents could help it fly back to the nest. I forced myself to divert my mind from the topic. Until now ,when it has come back as  this memory.


I like to go to bed believing that it has flown back, even if it is illogical to do so.

Leave a Reply

